Liberty Municipal Library

Loading palette preview Loading

Your Library Card

Getting a card, renewing materials, placing holds, etc.

Who can get a card

Library cards are available free of charge to all Texas residents.

How to Get Your Card

Library Card

Library cards are available free of charge to all Texas residents. 

Texas identification must be presented to verify name and address when applying for a library card or for renewal.  

The library also accepts TexShare cards and will issue TexShare cards to patrons in good standing who have had a LML card for at least 1 year.

Borrowing Limits

Books, magazines, CDs, and cassette recorders may be checked out for three weeks.

Videos and DVDs may be checked out for one week with one renewal.

Reference books may be checked out overnight and must be returned to the library by 10 a.m. the following morning.

Genealogy books and newspapers are in-house use only.

Placing Holds

Books in high demand may be put on reserve but may not be
renewed.  

Patrons must have a library card prior to signing up for a reserve book.

Renewing Your Borrowed Items


Materials not on reserve may be renewed for an additional three-week period. 

Renewals may be made by telephone or online.  
                        
Limited to 1 renewal per item.

Returns

Materials that are not overdue may be deposited in the book or
video drops outside or dropped off inside in the book return or
circulation desk.   
                       
Charges are accrued when already overdue materials are 
deposited in the book and video drops or left at the circulation desk.

Library Fines

Books                               $.10/day/book
Magazines                        $.10/day/magazine
Reference Books              $1.00/day/book
CDs                                  $.10/day/item
Videos/DVDs                    $1.00/day/item
Lost Card                         $5.00 each
Lost/Damaged Books      Cost + accrued fines

  Checkout privileges are suspended if fines exceed $7.50.

Back to the Top